About Us


The Bhavanites association in its present avatar was reborn in 1996. The efforts were spearheaded by a few passionate alumunus including Late Sh. B C Gurudatt, Dr. Subodh Jindal and Dr. Siddarth Ramji with an active support from the then Principal Late Sh. G S Negi. A few enthusiastic Bhavanites started meeting every month and the first reunion of the Association happened at the school Quadrangle in November 1997. The Association continued its efforts supported by the warm response of the Alumni and held a series of Dinners, Picnics, Concerts within and outside the school premises. Ex Principal’s of the School such as Dr. M P Chhaya and Sh. Venkatachalam graced the reunions. The Association had its own Home Page followed by a website as early as Year 2000 thanks to the efforts of Late Sh. Gurudatt of the 1976 batch.

The association remained active till 2003 and the activities started fading as the Core Group could not keep up the enthusiasm and somehow could not expand its base amongst the younger Bhavanites.

In the Year 2009, a fresh initiative was taken by the batch of 1984 and organized their Silver Jubilee commemoration in the school premises. More than 70 Batch Mates and 25 teachers including Dr. MP Chhaya graced the event. The event provided a fillip to the Bhavanite movement and since then each subsequent batch has held their Silver Jubilee Celebrations. The 1984 batch also collected Rs Ten Lakhs and contributed to the association in the form of Scholarship Fund for the school children on Merit Cum Means Basis. This Year the 1993 batch will hold its Silver Jubilee Reunion making it Ten in a row.

The Umbrella Bhavanites Association continues to make its presence felt on the School Annual day, Dewang Mehta IT Competition and the School farewell. The Association for the first time honored the Golden Jubilee Batch of 1967 on the School Annual Day last year (2017) and it was an overwhelming experience for both the batch members as well as the school authorities and the students.

The Association needs your active support to keep alive the ethos and values of the great tradition we share. Please write in to us and stay connected to your alma mater.

For more informtion about Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s Mehta Vidyalaya, please visit http://www.bvbmehtavidyalaya.org/
Core Group Members

Team Members

1. Dr. Subodh Jindal-1967

An alumunus of IIT Delhi, Dr Jindal has been a path breaking entrepeneur in the Food Industry. His Brand Kayti is well known for its high quality and hygiene standards. Dr. Jindal was the President of the association till 2016 and continues to provide his able guidance to us.

2. Dr. Siddarth Ramji -1973

Dr. Ramji is a highly acclaimed Neonatologist from Maulana Azad Medical College. He is currently holding a Dual charge of Dean, MAMC and Medical Supdtt., Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Hospital. (LNJP). Dr. Ramji is the President of the Association and and has lent admirable support to the Association.

Sh. Kuldeep Pablay -1975

Kuldeep Pablay is an advocate by profession and was part of the founding group of Bhavanites who helped revive the Association.

Late Sh. B C Gurudatt - 1976
Gurudatt was the driving force for the resurgence of Bhavanite association in 1996. Gurudatt is missed and missed badly in the activities of the association.

Sh. Rakesh Jain -1976

Rakesh has held the position of Treasurer of the Association since inception. Rakesh is responsible for keeping the financial health of the association in sound condition. Rakesh is also a key member of board of governers of Jain School in Connaught Place.

Sh. Shyam Banerjee -1977

Shyam is well known and popular Bhavanite across many batches. Shyam continues to be a strong support for the activities of the association. Shyam is a Free Lance Media Professional and is actively involved with the Chinmaya Movement.

Sh. Surinder Sangha-1979
Sangha was responsible for getting his Gurudatt to the activities of the association. He again has been part of the founding group. Sangha runs his Travel Business.

Sh. Manish Ahuja- 1984

Manish is the current Secretary of the association. He has been active member of the association since 1998. Manish was one of the key members of the 1984 batch which organised the first Silver Jubilee Reunion. Manish is an Architect by profession and runs his own practice.

Sh. Gaurav Gulati -1984

Gaurav is omnipresent in all Bhavanite activities. He has been part of the core group since 1998 and is ready to take any responsibility bestowed on him. Gaurav is a Central Govt. Civil Servant and works for Lok Sabha.

Ms. Neena Jain Malik -1985

Neena is a late entrant to the activities of the association but has shown a lot of enthusiasm in the responsibilities bestowed on her. A chartered Accountant professional who has experience in the IT Industry Neena is helping the association in filing IT returns and formation of the Website.

Ms Parinita Arora Sengupta- 1986
Parinita is a Bhavanite, Daughter of a Bhavan Teacher ( Mrs Sudesh Arora) and a currently a teacher at the School. She is the link between the school and the association. Parinita is our contact for the school and helps us with all logistics associated with the school.

Sh. Sandeep Talwar -1986
Sandeep is a corporate leader and a chartered accountant by qualification. Sandeep helped the association in chartering the Memorandum and articles of Association od its registration with the Registrar of societies.

Sh. Yogesh Negi -1997
Yogesh has been active with the association activities espacially with the ones related to sports. Yogesh has helped organise many matches between the Alumunus and the school.


Name Year
Ms. Anita Wanchoo Chowdhry 1974

Ms. Sudha Ramananda 1974

Ms.Urmil Angrish 1974

Sh. Pankaj Saxena 1976

Sh. Dinesh Jain 1976

Sh. Kirti Uppal 1976

Ms. Sonia Sareen 1976

Sh. Sanjay Diwan 1976

Sh. Sanjay Gupta 1977

Mrs. Gauri Tiwari Awasthi 1981

Mrs. Jaya Puri 1983

Ms Asha Gurudatt 1983

Sh. Dinkar Marla 1984

Ms. Devyani Thakkar Kantawala 1984

Sh. Sandeep Sharma 1985

Ms. Payal Bhutani Chopra 1985

Ms Anjali Khanna 1985

Sh. Pankaj Sethi 1986

Dr. Nidhi Dhawan 1987

Sh. Manmath Raut 1987

Sh. Mudit Jain 1987

Sh. Gaurav Mishra 1988

Sh. Divya Sharma 1988

Sh. Shalin Khanna 1989

Sh. Vishal Mathur 1990

Dr. Shalini Tiwari 1990

Sh. Manoj Sehgal 1990

Sh. Tumul Bharadwaj 1990

Sh. Byas Anand 1991

Sh. Amit Rohatgi 1991

Sh. Sharad Raj 1991

Sh. Gagandeep Juneja 1992

Sh. Manish Gupta 1992

Sh. Rakesh Shukla 1992

Sh. Bhim Negi

Ms Garima Sharma

011-23384881 ( Hema Vankat, PS to the Principal)

Send Us a Message